Skip to main content

Chief Justice Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat and Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) pro-chancellor Arshad Ayub have been awarded the title Tun in the federal birthday honours list, while health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah has been made a Tan Sri.

Four people were awarded the Panglima Mangku Negara (PMN) which carries the title Tan Sri: Chief Secretary Mohd Zuki Ali; Attorney-General Idrus Harun; Chief of Defence Forces, General Affendi Buang; and Inspector-General of Police Abdul Hamid Bador.

Maimun and Arshad head the list of 829 recipients of the awards in conjunction with the birthday of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah.

Noor Hisham and 11 others will receive the Darjah Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM) which also carries the title Tan Sri. Among them are:

Court of Appeal president Rohana Yusuf; Public Services Department director-general Mohd Khairul Adib Abd Rahman; Army chief General Zamrose Mohd Zain; Air Force chief General Ackbal Abdul Samad; former deputy inspector-general of police Mazlan Mansor; Olympic Council of Malaysia president Mohamad Norza Zakaria; and Petronas chairman Ahmad Nizam Salleh.

Three businessmen were also awarded the PSM: Lotus Corporation Bhd chief executive R Doraisingam; Sunway Group president Chew Chee Kin; Platinum Victory Holdings managing director Gan Yu Chai; and Sena Group and Optimax founder Tan Boon Hock.

Among the recipients of the PJN are Auditor-General Nik Azman Nik Abdul Majid; education director-general Habibah Abdul Rahim; Sabah state secretary Safar Untong; Court of Appeal judge Ravinthran N Paramaguru; National Security Council director-general Mohd Rabin Basir; Kelantan state secretary Nazran Muhammad; and Sarawak state secretary Jaul Samion.

The Darjah Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) will be bestowed on 29 people, while five more will receive the Darjah Panglima Setia Diraja (PSD), both of which carry the title “Datuk”.

A total of 27 people will receive the Johan Mangku Negara and 37 others the Johan Setia Mahkota, while 147 people are awarded the Kesatria Mangku Negara and 182 the Ahli Mangku Negara.

Eleven people will receive the Bintang Kesatria Setia Diraja, 328 the Pingat Pangkuan Negara and 44 the Pingat Bentara Setia Diraja.

Source :FMT